RR vs DC IPL 2020 Match Live Updates: Jofra Archer Strikes To Remove Shikhar Dhawan Cheaply

RR vs DC IPL 2020 Score: The Rajasthan Royals bowling attack will look to strike early.© BCCI/IPL

Rajasthan Royals (RR) have won the toss and opted to bowl against Delhi Capitals (DC) in the 23rd match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020, in a clash which will be held at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. RR have handed Australian fast bowler Andrew Tye a debut for the franchise, with Varun Aaron further provided an opportunity. Tom Curran and Ankit Rajpoot have been sidelined. DC have opted to go in with an unchanged side. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2020 Match 23 Live Scores Between Rajasthan Royals And Delhi Capitals, Straight From The Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

  • 19:45 (IST)


    Consecutive boundaries by Shreyas Iyer, who hits the ball with great strength to deep mid-wicket. Iyer took advantage of a free-hit following a no-ball off the previous delivery, smashing the ball.

  • 19:42 (IST)


    Opening boundary of the innings for Shreyas Iyer who gives himself room, hitting the ball sweetly to deep backward point.

  • 19:39 (IST)

    WICKET! Shikhar Dhawan c Yashasvi Jaiswal b Shikhar Dhawan 5 (4)

    Shikhar Dhawan departs for 5, handing a simple catch to Yashasvi Jaiswal at mid-wicket following a full delivery. Shreyas Iyer is the new man in.

  • 19:37 (IST)


    Prithvi Shaw welcomes Jofra Archer into the attack with a boundary, piercing the gap between cover and extra cover.

  • 19:35 (IST)


    Shikhar Dhawan gets his opening boundary off the last ball of the first over, hitting the ball to deep square leg. DC 7/0 after 1 over

  • 19:30 (IST)

    Varun Aaron to open the bowling for RR

    Varun Aaron will open the bowling for Rajasthan Royals. Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw open as usual for Delhi Capitals.

  • 19:15 (IST)


    Delhi Capitals XI: P Shaw, S Dhawan, S Iyer, R Pant, S Hetmyer, M Stoinis, A Patel, R Ashwin, K Rabada, A Nortje, H Patel.

    Rajasthan Royals XI: J Buttler, Y Jaiswal, S Smith, S Samson, M Lomror, R Tewatia, J Archer, S Gopal, A Tye, V Aaron, K Tyagi.

  • 19:14 (IST)

    2 changes for Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals field unchanged side

    Rajasthan Royals have handed a franchise debut to Australian pacer Andrew Tye with Varun Aaron further provided an opportunity. Tom Curran and Ankit Rajpoot have been sidelined. No changes for Delhi Capitals. 

  • 19:02 (IST)

    Steve Smith wins toss

    RR skipper Steve Smith has won the toss and opted to bowl against DC.

  • 18:57 (IST)

    Here’s a look at the pre-match routines of the RR players

    RR players Jofra Archer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Steve Smith, David Miller can be seen engaging in their pre-match routines, with just a few minutes left for the toss.

  • 18:31 (IST)

    Can compulsive hooker of the short ball Prithvi Shaw smash Jofra Archer for runs?

    Jofra Archer is the best bowler in the Rajasthan Royals fold, and will face off against Prithvi Shaw who has been amongst the best batsmen for Delhi Capitals so far. Can Shaw maintain his good form against Archer?

Topics mentioned in this article


Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply