DC vs KKR IPL 2020 Match Live Updates: Shikhar Dhawan Falls After Giving Delhi Capitals A Quick Start

DC vs KKR IPL 2020 Score: Kolkata Knight Riders have accounted for the early dismissal of Shikhar Dhawan.© BCCI/IPL

Delhi Capitals (DC) have lost opener Shikhar Dhawan following a confident start, having been sent in to bat by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the 16th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday. DC have included Ravichandran Ashwin in the lineup in place of all-rounder Axar Patel. The side has further included Harshal Patel instead of Ishant Sharma. KKR have included Rahul Tripathi in the matchday 11, with Kuldeep Yadav watching on from the sidelines. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2020 Live Match Updates Between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders, straight from Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

  • 20:10 (IST)


    Prithvi Shaw gets his second boundary of the innings off Shivam Mavi, slapping the length ball over extra cover.

  • 20:10 (IST)

    Just four runs off Andre Russell’s opening over

    DC have scored 61 runs for the loss of 1 wicket after seven overs, with just four runs off Andre Russell’s opening over.

  • 20:03 (IST)

    DC finish the powerplay with 57 runs having lost 1 wicket

    Six runs and a wicket off the final over of the powerplay bowled by Varun Chakravarthy, as DC finish the powerplay with a score of 57/1.

  • 20:01 (IST)

    WICKET! Shikhar Dhawan c Eoin Morgan b Varun Chakravarthy 26 (16)

    Shikhar Dhawan departs for 26 runs off 16 deliveries, following a top-edge off a turning delivery, with Eoin Morgan completing the catch astutely. Shreyas Iyer is the new batsman in.

  • 20:00 (IST)


    Prithvi Shaw gets his third boundary of the innings, backing away and cutting the ball through cover.

  • 19:55 (IST)


    Consecutive sixes for Shikhar Dhawan, who completes another excellent shot with a well-directed sweep.

  • 19:54 (IST)


    Shikhar Dhawan gets his second six of the innings, gently sweeping the ball over square leg into the stands.

  • 19:52 (IST)

    7 runs off Varun Chakravarthy’s opening over

    Varun Chakravarthy concedes 7 runs off his opening over, following a Shikhar Dhawan boundary as the DC score reads 36/0 after 4 overs.  

  • 19:50 (IST)


    Shikhar Dhawan gets his second boundary of the innings, directing the ball to sweeper cover following a tossed up delivery.

  • 19:46 (IST)

    13 runs off Cummins’ second over as DC reach 29/0

    DC have reached 29/0 after 3 overs following 13 runs from Cummins’ second over.

  • 19:44 (IST)


    Prithvi Shaw follows up the boundary with his opening six of the innings, hitting the short ball to deep square leg.

  • 19:43 (IST)


    Second boundary of the innings for Prithvi Shaw, who hits the ball with great precision towards deep mid-wicket.

  • 19:40 (IST)

    8 runs off Shivam Mavi’s opening over as well

    DC reach 16/0 after 2 overs with 8 runs off Shivam Mavi’s opening over as well.

  • 19:36 (IST)


    Shikhar Dhawan welcomes Shivam Mavi into the attack with a boundary, directing the short ball over short third man.

  • 19:35 (IST)

    8 runs off the opening over

    8 runs off the opening over with both openers off the mark. 

  • 19:34 (IST)


    Prithvi Shaw gets his first boundary of the innings, punching the ball astutely over mid-on. 

  • 19:31 (IST)

    Pat Cummins to bowl the opening over

    Australian pacer Pat Cummins will bowl the first over of the innings. Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw will open the innings for DC as usual.

  • 19:09 (IST)


    Kolkata Knight Riders: S Gill, S Narine, N Rana, D Karthik, R Tripathi, E Morgan, A Russell, P Cummins, S Mavi, K Nagarkoti, V Chakravarthy. 

    Delhi Capitals: P Shaw, S Dhawan, S Iyer, R Pant, S Hetmyer, M Stoinis, R Ashwin, K Rabada, A Nortje, A Mishra, H Patel.

  • 18:56 (IST)

    Just a few minutes left for the toss

    The toss is just a few minutes away. Will KKR stick with the winning combination or include Tom Banton? 

  • 18:37 (IST)

    KKR enjoy slender lead over DC with regard to head to head stats

  • 18:26 (IST)

    Andre Russell has dismissed Shreyas Iyer 5 times in the IPL

    Windies all-rounder Andre Russell enjoys a fine record against DC skipper Shreyas Iyer, having dismissed him five times in the IPL. Can he dismiss Iyer again today?

  • 18:17 (IST)

    KKR target hat-trick of wins

    A win against DC will see KKR register a hat-trick of wins in IPL 2020. Can they get the job done?

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply