16.3 overs: FOUR! FOUR! Kane Williamson now teeing off and grand style. This time he takes on Marcus Stoinis. First a boundary in the deep square-leg region and then follows it with a cracking strike over the mid-on fielder. SRH 138/2
15.4 overs: FOUR! FOUR! Back-to-back boundaries for Kane Williamson. He has quickly moved to 27 off just 16 balls. Smacks Anrich Nortje for a couple of fours on either side of the wicket. Much-needed boundaries come in for the Sunrisers. SRH 127/2
End of 14th over: A good over for the Sunrisers. 9 runs from it including the much-needed boundary. Amit Mishra finishes with figures of 4-0-35-2. 100 also came up for SRH in that over. SRH 108/2
13.3 overs: FOUR! Kane Williamson goes inside-out off Amit Mishra over the extra cover fielder and times the ball to perfection. The ball races to the fence. SRH 105/2
End of 13th over: Axar Patel keeping up the pressure from the other end. Just 5 singles from his over. Jonny Bairstow will now have to do something out of the box her. He is the set man and he is the one who will have to take the risks now. SRH 99/2
End of 12th over: An excellent over from Amit Mishra. Just 3 runs and a wicket from it. He has been excellent this evening. Mishra’s figures so far: 3-0-26-2. Sunrisers still not being able to finds quick runs. SRH 94/2
11.2 overs: OUT! Another wicket for Amit Mishra. And this time it is the in-form Manish Pandey, who is beaten in flight. Skies the ball and Kagiso Rabada in the deep makes no mistake. Manish falls for 3 as SRH have now lost two wickets in quick succession. SRH 92/2
End of 10th over: So, we are halfway through and after a solid start Sunrisers have lost the wicket of skipper David Warner. He was just looking to tee off after a slow start. 9 runs and a wicket from Amit Mishra’s last over. And now Axar Patel comes into the attack for the first time. Manish Pandey has come in at no.3 for Sunrisers, ahead of Kane Williamson. SRH 82/1
9.3 overs: OUT! David Warner goes for the reverse-sweep once again off Amit Mishra but only manages it to glove it straight to keeper Rishabh Pant. The original decision from the umpire was not out but Mishra looked absolutely sure. DC take the review and the replay/snicko confirms that there was glove involved. Warner departs for 45 off 33 balls.
9.1 overs: FOUR! Reverse-sweep from David Warner off Amit Mishra earns him a boundary. Prithvi Shaw, at short third-man was in pursuit but eventually gives up the chase. SRH 77/0
8.3 overs: SIX! Over-pitched from Ishant Sharma and David Warner hammers it straight down the ground for a flat six. Seems like Warner has got used to the pace of this wicket and is now looking to open up. SRH 68/0
End of 8th over: With boundaries hard to come by, both David Warner and Jonny Bairstow are focusing on rotating the strike and converting ones into twos with some excellent running between the wickets. Another 7-run over for them. Marcus Stoinis completes his second over and Ishant Sharma is now back into the attack. SRH 59/0
End of 7th over: A quick couple to end the first over from Amit Mishra. 14 runs from it as well. Seems like David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have got their eyes in and are now looking to accelerate. 50 also came up for Sunrisers in that last over from Mishra. SRH 52/0
6.3 overs: SIX! Jonny Bairstow gets into the act. Slog sweeps Amit Mishra for a six over the deep mid-wicket fence. SRH 45/0
End of 6th over: A productive over finally for Sunrisers. 12 runs from it including a six and a four. Powerplay done and dusted and DC skipper Shreyas Iyer has straightaway introduced spin. Amit Mishra comes into the attack. SRH 38/0
5.3 overs: SIX! Finally, David Warner cuts loose. Outside off from Anrich Nortje and Warner slams it over the covers fence. First maximum of the match for Warner and Sunrisers. SRH 33/0
End of 5th over: Powerplay slipping away from Sunrisers. Just one boundary so far in the first five overs. The pitch has been on the slower side and both David Warner and Jonny Bairstow are struggling to score runs at the moment. Bairstow survives a review on the last ball of Marcus Stoinis’ first over. SRH 24/0
End of 4th over: Another quiet over for Sunrisers. It has not been as start Warner and Bairstow are used to. 3 runs from Anrich Nortje’s over as Marcus Stoinis now replaces Ishant Sharma. SRH 20/0
End of 3rd over: Just 3 from Ishant Sharma’s second over. Both David Warner and Jonny Bairstow are off to a quiet start. Bowling change for DC as Anrich Nortje comes into the attack. SRH 17/0
End of 2nd over: A decent start from Kagiso Rabada. 5 runs from his first over. Ishant to continue from the other end. SRH 14/0
1.2 overs: FOUR! First boundary of the day for Sunrisers. Over-pitched from Kagios Rabada and David Warner goes over the mid-on fielder to collect four runs. SRH 13/0
End of 1st over: So, 9 off the first over from Ishant Sharma. Both David Warner and Jonny Bairstow are off the mark. Kagiso Rabada to share the new ball with Ishant from the other end. A wide slip in place for him. SRH 9/0
0.2 overs: David Warner gets off the mark with a couple on the off side. Outside off from Ishant Sharma and Warner pushes the ball towards the cover region to open the scoring for Sunrisers. SRH 2/0
David Warner and Jonny Bairstow are out in the middle to start the innings for Sunrisers. Ishant Sharma has the new ball in hand for the Capitals. A slip and a short third-man in place for him. Warner on strike. Here we go!
Playing XI for both teams

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Rashid Khan, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan

Captains at the toss
Shreyas Iyer – We will bowl first, the dew might play a role in the second innings. Our preparations and training has been on point, the frame of mind is good. One change for us – Ishant comes in for Avesh Khan. Each one know their roles in the team well, they have stood up for the cause.
David Warner – Not too disappointed with that, we fell short by 20-30 runs, we now have the bowling to defend scores. Two changes for us – KW comes in for Nabi, Samad for Saha. We have our plans for the bowling group, just need to stick to it.

Toss news – Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer wins toss, opts to bowl against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Ishnat Sharma comes in for Avesh Kahn in DC XI. Sunrisers have two changes as Kane Williamson comes in for Mohammad Nabi and Abdul Samad comes Wriddhiman Saha.
Pitch report – Today’s DC-SRH match is being played on a used pitch. There could be a bit of wear and tear, but on the whole, it looks like a good batting track.
Match facts
– SRH are on a five-match losing streak, their longest such streak in IPL.
– SRH lead the head-to-head record with 9-6. But DC have won two out of the last 3 games against them, including a win in the eliminator of IPL 2019.
– Since IPL 2019, Bhuvneshwar Kumar has taken just 13 wickets in 17 innings. However, against DC, Bhuvneshwar has taken 6 wickets in 3 outings in the same period.
– Destructive batsman Rishabh Pant is yet to hit a six in this year’s IPL.

Players are out in the middle warming up ahead of the start. We are just another 20 minutes away from the toss.

Hello and welcome to’s live coverage of Match 11 of IPL 2020 between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply